Wake A Sleeping Tiger by Lora Leigh

Title:  Wake a Sleeping Tiger

Series:  Breeds Book #31

Author:  Lora Leigh

Genre:  Romance, Paranormal, Shifters

Blurb:   On a moonless Navajo night, the recessed Bengal Breed known only as Judd became Cullen Maverick, grandson to one of the Chiefs of the Six Tribes of the Native Americans.

Bengal genetics, usually so fierce as to be labeled primal, was recessed so deep inside Judd that no hint of it can be found. A phenomena so rare it’s been notated only a few times. And there’s no way, it’s believed, to force those genetics free once they’ve disappeared past the genetic level.

Now, as commander of the Navajo Covert Law Enforcement Division in Window Rock, New Mexico, Cullen leads his six agents in protecting the treasures of the Navajo Tribes by ensuring they remain safely in Navajo possession.

Added to this mix is none other than the delicate Window Rock police detective determined to stick her pretty little nose in his business.

And once Cullen realized the animosity that keeps flaming between them is far more than he imagined, then the Primal Breed that’s lurked inside him comes out to play. And when that beast decides to make itself known, Cullen suddenly remembers all the reasons it was better off sleeping.

Thoughts:  The Breeds series by Lora Leigh is a series that is still going strong – sure, there have been lulls and dips in the series with some books standing out more than others – but with book number 31 that is simply to be expected.  This book gives us the story of Judd, AKA Cullen (Gideon/Greame’s twin brother) and his mate Chelsea, and I honestly really loved the book.  Chelsea in particular made the book for me – she was such a strong, dominant character who was just a genuinely likeable person that you found yourself as a reader really getting involved in the story.  Surprisingly enough, Gideon/Greame’s character has lightened up a lot from how we seen him in his own book and provides quite a bit of lightheartedness to the book.  Great addition to the series and can’t wait for more!

Keep in mind that the series is best read in order, so you have a feel for the series and the characters – as well as a feel for the world itself.  While you can skip a book or two and continue on without missing too much, I recommend all of them…J

Rate:  A


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: