Reflect Me by K.B. Webb

Reflect MeTitle:  Reflect Me

Series:  Reflect Me book 1

Author:  K.B. Webb


If you’re looking for a story about a sweet, innocent virgin who rides off into the sunset with a reformed bad boy, then you’re looking in the wrong place.

Some people don’t get a happily ever after. Molly Scott is one of those people, and she knows it. With the kind of past that she has, and the secrets that she holds, she knows that even if she found Prince Charming, he wouldn’t want her. She refuses to dwell on her less than ideal situation though. This is her life, no point in complaining.

Logan Wade had his life planned out, until all his dreams came crashing down around him. Now, he’s come back to the town he swore he would never see again to start fresh. He has no plans to ever settle down again, that’s how he ended up back here in the first place.

When Molly and Logan meet, they are forced to rethink the lives they thought they knew and the futures they were so sure they wanted. Suddenly, Molly wonders if there is a better life outside of the hell she has built for herself, and Logan begins to rethink his resistance towards settling down again.

They say love conquers all, but Molly and Logan are about to find out that sometimes love just isn’t enough.


A quick side-note before I start my review… I love a book that references music! and when the book references great 90s music? Oh yeah, sign me up! Pearl Jam, Hootie & the Blowfish, Del Amitri, Train and many more!!… Good Stuff!

Thoughts:  This is the debut novel for K.B. Webb and her characters and storyline caught my attention from the first chapter.  In fact, I have already received book 2 from the author and have loaded it to my Kindle and cannot wait to start it!

Reflect Me was a raw, rough and realistic story, sometimes too real, told from his and her points of view. As a reader, I prefer this writing style. I love to have insight into both characters and what they’re thinking. This is a new adult read, which is not my first choice of genre, but to me these characters and their tough life experiences gave them a maturity that drew me in. I simply could NOT put this book down!

We start the story with a beat down version of Molly. She is just trying to survive. She’s still reeling from the loss of her first love. Now saddled with an emotional and physically abusive boyfriend because she thinks that a home with both parents is what she needs to give her daughter.  She meets Logan when he returns to Monroe and through his strength and friendship begins to see that she doesn’t have to just survive; she can make better choices and truly live. It was great to see Molly find herself again, to discover her backbone and her strength over and over again through this book. Even at the last few pages she pushed through again and followed her heart to get back what she had mistakenly pushed away…  I am a sucker for a Happily Ever After!  And if any two characters deserved one, it’s Molly and Logan!!

Logan and the other supporting characters in this story – Wynee, Justin, Lucas, Ryan… they are a self-made family to each other and if Reflect Me is any indication they will also have great stories for us to read. Follow You Down is Lucas and Dani’s story, it’s already released and available. I will be starting that today! And Heartbreak Warfare is Ryan’s story. Expected to be out October 24th – I have marked my calendar!!


Grade: A


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: